Best Thing That I Learnt Today


Dear students and Staff

I want you to share with me, other staff and students the best learning outcomes you experience in our school as it will  not only be a feedback of your learning but also will pave way to further learning to the whole community who use this blog.

This is a platform for sharing positive learning outcomes and joyfull experience in school and I am sure of which you all have ample experience. 

To Start with, I share one of my experience in teaching Class XI, The poem ‘The Laburnum Top’. You know the little gold finch makes the dull Laburnum tree lively.  Similarly, let us make changes in our surroundings so that everyone around us are happy and value our presence.

I also enjoyed listning to ‘Hind Des Ke Niwasi’ song by class VID students in their class as part of CCE.

Hope you find many such joyful teaching and learning experience.

All the very best. I welcome your comment on the given topic.

Please feel free to share.

About senthilac2

Assisstant Commissioner, KVS, Silchar region, Assam
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

47 Responses to Best Thing That I Learnt Today

  1. Krishnendu Chakrovortty says:

    Sir,
    Through your blog I would like to congratulate one of our student – Adity Chatterjee of class XII B for scoring 40 out of 40 in Computer Science in UT-1. Evaluating her answer sheet is really a joyful experience.
    I would also like to appreciate another student of the same class Mr. Sourabh Mondal, who has given a good solution to a question on arrays being asked in the class. His method of solving the question with pointers is brilliant.
    Teaching all proactive students of Computer Science of our school is a joyful experience.

  2. Sanyukta Shukla says:

    Sir,
    Congrats for creating a space for all of us to jot down our experience . Through this blog I want to share a very meaningful experience that I had today. I went to the school garden to collect leaves for an activity to be demonstrated in Class IX. Unknowing I went on plucking leaves after leaves as I was not getting specimen of my specification. Suddenly a small boy of Class I came near me and in a very soft tone whispered….” why are you plucking so many leaves, there are many already on the ground, take one from there ” ( perhaps they were detached because of rain the previous day ). Then again he smiled and said.”They have life “…………. I realized learning can take place at any place and through any one…..Cheers to his science teacher who drove home the concept that Plants are living things……….Thanks

  3. b k agrawal says:

    thanks for sharing your views and creating a common platform for all the teachers to exchange their ideas and experiences. today I learned a little about how to conduct inspection in the classes. Secondly I acted as a teacher student and enjoyed to be a student again in formal way. I was impressed even by communication skill and knowledge of some student teacher.

  4. Ms Subha says:

    The day before the inspection, when the assembly was going on, I found some students sitting down, I went to them, others had already stood up seeing me but one child was still sitting, perhaps he was unaware of my presence. I asked him, “Are you tired?”. He replied, “Madam acha students bhi to baithe hai”. Immediately I realised, are we branding student? I went near the child and said , “You are also a good student”. I asked myself as a potter are we shaping their personalities correctly or failing in our duty by branding them.

  5. M B K Singh says:

    The opening of the school band is really an innovative venture & it will really inspire the budding talents to come forward to get assimilated into it.It will surely inspire all & a new era of boosting the aesthetic sense of students will dawn.Three cheers to the person who has pondered over it and initiated it.This is a new beginning & it will touch the zenith under your guidance.

  6. Awadh Narain says:

    A bud is born. It blooms into a flower, petals spread out and the fragrance mesmerizes everyone. A flower is no different from a student who grows, matures and finally evolves into a brand new person when coming into contact with a teacher. Lecturers are people to whom we have a tendency to owe our data and therefore, to a massive extent, our livelihood. Lecturers teach not with the idea of finishing the coursework; they teach with the goal of imparting knowledge, inspiring us to want to find out new things, formulate theories, and innovate. Therein lay the distinction between a sensible teacher and a great one.
    Through this, I wish a very happy teacher’s day

  7. manoj kumar,11-B says:

    Sir, thanks for creating this blog.
    yesterday we have learned the chapter Ranga’s marriage: In this the narrator made Ranga to have faith on arrange marriage. Before that he didn’t like the contemporary style of marriage.He wanted to marry girl of his choice. He wanted to marry a mature girl. During that time the astrologer take Ranga to his house and read the stars of Ranga. He told that Ranga thatHe has a girl in his mind and could be a name like Ratna. After that Range meets with Ratna and likes her. finally, he marries her.
    By this we know that narrator gave more importance to contemporary marriages. I also agree with it.

  8. Anugrah Anthony Ekka Cl. XI-B says:

    sir i congrat u for creating such an innovative space for fetching the views n’ thoughts of the students as well.Through this blog want to express my views upons the yesterday’s topic that we have learnt in eng. i.e. “Ranga’s Marriage”.
    Here the narrator describes about an accountant’s son Rangappa who was the first of their village to go for further studies to the city. The narrator doubts on him whether his views of livelihood had changed!! or not! believing him to the fine kind of getting married soon! he delightedly tries to collect his views upon marriages and gets surprised on receiving them.
    Then n’ there he decides to get him married soon, and does so! he successfully changed his mind and he married ramas rao’s niece,who was a pretty girl of 11 yrs.
    here we can find that the narrator believes upon the contemporary marriages of their time.He brialliantly, with the help the astrologer gets success in changing ranga’s modern view of marriage. Instead of being a contemporary topic of british time,we have find great interest in reading it as the narrator also introduced some annonymous differences and topics which made everyone laugh!!! thus students took great pleasure in reading it!!!

  9. V.PRASHANT says:

    First of all, I would like to thank the school for creating such a platform where we can share our experiences in school with our friends as well as with other school members.

    The best thing I learnt today is the importance of utilizing time. Today during free time in the school ,instead of wasting time by talking, I switched on to complete my homework for the next day. And the best thing was that I was able to complete all my homework. As a result I can spend more time studying at home. I learnt that we can create a lot of time ourselves by utilizing each and every second. From now on I will try to utilize more and more of my free time either by studying or by completing other school work.

  10. Shyam Shankar Singh says:

    Today we had a lot of fun in our english period.i thank you sir for your new and creative ideas which you are implementing in teaching us. In cmy view students should be taught like this so that they can have fun along with their studies.

  11. Varun Mishra says:

    Dear sir,
    its a great platform for both students and teachers to share their experience , regards a and difficulties at our prestigious school. i on behalf of the whole student community congratulate you for creating this blog . thanks for helping us and being with us ……….
    (Varun Mishra; 11-A)

  12. Varun Mishra says:

    In our class , while teaching a poem , you asked us to act as a goldfinch at our home . you asked us to make someone happy. I , in this reguard , bought a rose , some chocolates and gave them to my lovely mother. i said her thanks for doing soooooooo much for me . I said that we all are very grateful to her. she became overwhelmed and had true tears of happiness and affection in her eyes .

  13. arnashri says:

    through your blog i want to just say you thanx as in your class i not only learn the lessons but also learn many skills.after your classes i started noticing all the things which i had never noticed earlier. for instance i got influenced by your knowledge so much that i am now enjoying the rain,the rustling of leaves etc…….

    arnashri and a.k.pallavi
    xi a

  14. Shyam Shankar Singh says:

    SIR,
    I find my practical periods quite interesting. I enjoy a lot during my practical periods. According to the new time table we are having everyday practical periods and I am very happy with this. Our teachers are helping us a lot in performing the practicals in a well mannered way.

  15. Sweta and Ayesha says:

    Sir, it’s been a pleasure attending your classes.We not only get lessons from the story of the book but also from your way of teaching.We feel priviledged to be the part of this school.Your words have magical effect on us.WE LEARNT THE DEEP EFFECT OF A CHILD’S SMILE WHICH CAN SET ANYONE’S MOOD. Sweta and Ayesha class-x1-c

  16. susmita says:

    Sir
    We want to say you a lot of thanks as because of you or rather say your teachings that I could really make someone happy. That day you told us to act as a bird which can make anyone happy by simple things.So after going home that day I tightly hugged my mom and said her thanks for whatever she did for me. She became very happy with this action of mine…..Thank u sir

  17. Sanjana Mathur says:

    Sir,
    Just like a coin has two sides being a captain entails with duties and responsibilities. Its not only a matter of taking an oath , all the captains have to strive forward with new ideas and full force. No leader should think himself as an individual we are only the means of an end whose strength are our teachers , friends and other students. I hope we all have the wits and strength to live up to the expectations of you and teachers and make KV proud of us.

  18. balaji biswas says:

    sir,
    I’m really very thankful to you that you have made this blog.This blog enables students to share with you their various experience.The most interesting thing I found is your way of interacting with the students.Now I like the new time table changes,and moreover I don’t find my English classes boring as you teach us in such a way that we get into that thing very easily.Now Engilsh has become a very enjoyable subject for me! and all the credit goes to you of course for inculcating such a spirit in us.i’m highly obliged to you!!!!!and from now onwards I will try my level best to just score good marks in my next coming exams!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  19. S.Sekhar Mishra says:

    I am thankful to the school for making such a beautiful blog where we can express ourselves frankly.

    Today I enjoyed my physics class as the topic was my favourite one “Rotational Mechanics”. Our physics teacher have made physics very interesting and easy to handle.I used to hate physics but thanks to the teachers of this school who changed my views over physics and made it one my favourite one.

  20. Shashi Bhushan Tiwary-Class-XI-B says:

    Respected our Honourable Principal Sir,,
    I am very much thankful to our Vidyalaya for making such a beautiful blog where we can express our thoughts frankly.
    Today the best thing that I have learnt today is the most important topic in Chemistry i.e., Thermodynamics.It is my favourite chapter in the whole book.I have enjoyed very much while learning it because it is very much interseting.I hope my Classmates will also enjoy while learning it…
    Shashi Bhushan Tiwary,XI-B

  21. Amit kumar pradhan says:

    Respected sir,
    Today I am going to write my first comment because I recently got new admission in this school. I will miss my patiala school and friends very much but the good thing is that I am feeling well here because the school has realy good teachers who are very friendly to us and students are also friendly.I made many friends here and they help me very much when I come to school. I will also be very much thankful to you for making such an excillent blog in which we will share our views.

  22. SHYAM SHANKAR SINGH says:

    Sir,
    I am glad that a many more students have been added to the student council of our school. As we have been given this duty we assure you that we will try our best to maintain the banner of our school high. On behalf of all the students council members, I promise you that we the leaders will work together as a group not as a leader of different houses.

  23. Dala Vivek says:

    sir,
    “School is a temple of learning” this proverb I found absolutely true in this school. The atmosphere is totally education oriented. All our teachers are good. We get to learn every time something new from them . I really enjoy my pratical classes ………………
    I enjoy my computer classes , we are now orinted well with a new programming language C++ ; its really fun learning computers …………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..

  24. manoj kumar,xi-b says:

    BEST THING I LEARNED TODAY
    Sir, Today I learned how to lead the school and also the country by your speech. I am happy to be the part of student council . I am honoured with Tagore House CCA Vice Captain.Thank you for choosing Student Council Members.
    I promise you that I will do my duty honestly.

  25. Saurav Sardar 11-B says:

    Respected sir,
    This is a very good idea to have this web site for our school and others. It is a very good stage for us to showcase our own talents. I read in many schools before but I never got such school like ours in my life. I love all my teacher very much. They help me very much in my studies. Today I got aware about pollution, increasing population & wasting of electricity in the chapter”Ailing planet ” in English.Before I used to read English little, but English could be so interesting I cant believe it. I also stop wasting electricity by not watching TV more than half an hour, not playing in computer except doing program once in a week, this is my promise.

  26. Shashi Bhushan Tiwary says:

    Respected Our Honourable Principal Sir,,
    I am very much thankful to our school for making such a beautiful blog where we can share our thoughts frankly.
    The best thing that I have learnt today is the most important topic in Chemistry i.e., Thermodynamics.It is very much Interesting Chapter in the whole book.I had really enjoyed it while learning,hope my classmates will also have great joy while learning it…

  27. satya prakash says:

    sir I would like to express my feelings about humanitarian. I know that in this world people are known by their talent, smartness,activeness,cleverness. but however this should not be so. Persons who have not been talented due to some circumstances and disasters, but there may be some talents which are unknown in this world, i.e honesty, truth which seem to have no value for society. These talents are hardly praised by 1 or 2 among crores of dignitaries. So let us srtive to maintain honesty and truthfulness in our society.

  28. balaji biswas says:

    sir,
    Today I am totally filled with delight.Today we have been given a tough responsibility to shoulder.You have done a great job by forming the student’s council.I appereciate your ideas from the beginning only.I promise to shoulder my responsibilities efficiently without any hesitation.I think this is a very good idea of inculcating the spirit of leadership.I
    am thankful to you to have given as such a chance.I promise we the members of the student council will work hard to uplift the pride of our school.Our team effort is surely going to bear fruit.I do believe in it. And from now onwards we will work harder to achieve success.
    BALAJI BISWAS XI-B

  29. Ravi says:

    Sir,
    I really enjoyed Sudeshna mam’s class today.We were taught “The ailing planet:the green movements Role” .The chapter focuses on the harmful effects of population rise and depletion of our resources .Sir,The fact that we are loosing forests at an acre a second really speaks the need of the hour.The chapter also speaks about the need for sustainable development .Sir ,I also think that it is high time that all of us did something about our ailing planet.Switching off fans and lights when they are needed is the least we can do,after all we are the ones who are going to inherit this planet from our parents.

  30. Ria Jain says:

    A Hearty thanks to our respectable principal sir for creating this blog as a stage of performa for the family of our school.It is a recommendable platform for the school to come forward for the sharing of experiences,ideas,views,thoughts,comments and beliefs.The pleasure of being given an oppurtunity to be a member of the student council of our beloved school cannot be expressed in words.It is a not just a duty for the students but a responsibility of grave importance.I am obliged to the honourable teachers of our school who found me worthy of this post.

  31. ashim kr chanda says:

    My best friend is Pritam Padhi.Our friendship is like brotherhood.He is tall,fat and handsome and ever smiling.He has a good personality and a good character.We share our every feelings and all secrets with each other.He has also a special quality that is helping everyone in their needs.

  32. Prayash chakraborty XI says:

    hi.. my fevaurout game is football.I chooes this game because it needs both mind and health,it because a great personality said that playing football is equal to read geeta he is swami vivekananda

  33. Pritam Padhi says:

    About my dream Cricket player – M.S.Dhoni

    I want to express my feelings over my favourite cricketer M.S.Dhoni . He is the present captain of the Indian cricket team. He is an aggressive batsman & has a good personality . He is a good sportman & is mad about bikes . He has made India proud
    by bringing the the 20-20 World Cup home .He is an icon for all the youngstars . I like him very much.

  34. V.Prashant - XI-B says:

    Sir,
    Past few days in school have been quite different for me than it used to be earlier. Being part of the students’ council, I am feeling much more responsible. I am often reminded of your speech of becoming exemplary to other students. Before doing any thing, my heart makes me think a hundred times whether it is in accordance to the badge that I am wearing on my shirt. After being included in the students’ council, I have improved on my discipline even more. I once again appreciate your effort in forming the students’ council. I thank you for having faith in us and shouldering on us such huge responsibilies. On behalf of all the other students, I assure you that we will try our best to live up to the expectations.

  35. R.Uday Shankar says:

    HELLO SIR,
    IT WAS GREAT THAT I AM HAVING AN OPPORTUNITY TO MAKE MY PRESENCE IN ONE OF YOURS MOST INNOVATIVE IDEA . “WE LEARN SOMETHING EVERY DAY AND LOTS OF TIMES WE LEARNED, THE DAY BEFORE WAS WRONG” AND THIS WHAT MAKES AN EDUCATION MORE INTERESTING . AFTER SEEING YOUR GREAT ENTHUSIASM , I TOO MADE AN WEBSITE TO FACILITATE STUDENTS DEMANDS . I MUST TELL IT WAS IMPOSSIBLE WITHOUT THE A GREAT HELP OF OUR COMPUTER SCIENCE TEACHER SIR KRISHNENDU CHAKROVORTTY WHO HELPED US IN EVERY LEADING STEPS .
    I MUST SAY I HAD NEVER SEEN SO MUCH MODEST PERSON FROM WHOM WE CAN ELICIT SO MANY THINGS . YOUR POLITENESS, PATIENCE,YOUR STYLE OF TEACHING REALLY INSISTS NOT ONLY ME BUT EVERYBODY TO THINK BEYOND STUDIES AND TRANSCEND IN OUR IMAGINATION.
    THANK YOU, ITS PLEASURE TO BE YOUR PART AND TO BE CALLED AS A STUDENT OF KV…….

  36. ashish kumar says:

    Respected sir,
    i want to thank you for creating such a wonderful platform from where we the students can interact with you.It is really a superb idea.I appreciate your ideas from that particular day when you joined our school!!!!! earlier i was not happy with the routine of studies but thanks to you that you have made changes in the time table and now we have our practicals twice in a week of every subjects and we can complete our syllabus in time and get fully prepared for coming examinations.U won’t believe that earlier was a subject on which i gave least interest but now i feel that it’s also enjoyable and i can now concentrate on studies more and more!!!!!!! and i’m sure that my effort is going to borne fruit!!!!!!
    ashish kumar
    XI-B

  37. LAXMIPRIYA & PALLAVI says:

    We are very glad to express our views in your column that this is wonderfull oportunity to share our feelings with no hasitation. Our halfyearly exams are only 10 days to go, presently we are appearing U.T .We will try to perform our best though we have very less time to prepare & lots of syllabus is to be completed. We are feeling very stressed.

  38. Ria Jain says:

    This is an excellent and praiseworthy platform for the whole school to come forward to share their views and ideas.

    I am extremely glad to share my experiences of my visit to our pilgrimage place Hastinapur.It is realy a Heaven on Earth.Their are a number of temples and the whole atmosphere is so peaceful and pacifying that it filled my heart with religious feelings and sentiments.

  39. PRAVEENA,RINA says:

    Sir it has been a pleasure for us to attend your classes.Sir we are very proud to have you as a english teacher.Class eleven english is very interesting,the poems are quite short but it has very inner meanings like the poem Laburnum top is mostly liked by me.Sir the words of you create a soothing effect on us. praveena and rina , class-x1 c

  40. Ria Jain says:

    The title of the poem ‘Laburnum Top’ from day one scared me and made me believe that it is a very difficult poem.But when you taught us this poem,it became so simple and understandable that it became one of my favourite poems.
    The poem describes about the effect of a bird Goldfinch on the Laburnum Top.The Laburnum Top is silent,still and without any movement before the entry of Goldfinch.But as soon as it comes, it fills the whole top with its chirruppings as if someone has started a engine.But with the departure of the bird the top again returns to its former silence and stillness.

  41. SIR,
    WE ARE VERY MUCH PROUD OF YOU. SIR WE VERY PROUD OF YOU TO BE OUR ENGLISH TEACHER.WE ARE INTERESTED TO ATTEND YOUR CLASSES.OUR FAVORITE POEM IS ” LABURNUM TOP”. SIR, THE WORDS ARE VERY SOOTHING TO US AND EFFECT ON US. ANUSHA, RESHMA, SAARNA XI-C

  42. SURABHI SAHA says:

    Sir,
    I don’t have much to write but i am really very thankful to you for organising the trip to the blood donation camp in south institute.On going there,I learnt of a lot of thing but the most important thing I learnt was ‘humanity’…..I promise that I’ll surely donate blood after reaching the age of 18.
    I will like to share a slogan written on one of the posters there:
    AT 18,YOU GROW UP TO VOTE
    AT 18,YOU CAN DRIVE
    AT 18’YOU CAN DONATE BLOOD….
    ….TO KEEP SOMEONE ALIVE!

  43. Dear Students and teacher colleagues,
    HAPPY NEW YEAR 2011.
    Happy blogging!
    Write more frequently on evry positive aspect which will energize you to do more and more good things in life.
    Thanking you,
    Principal

  44. V.Prashant - XI-B says:

    Sir, I am extremely thankful to you for your wonderful way of teaching ,which every time fills us with tremendous energy to move on for the rest of the day. It is a true fact that in each and every class of yours, we get new things to learn about, may it be anything. Your way of teaching has made English more interesting and it has changed our way of approach towards it .
    Thank you once again!

Leave a comment